what are you doing my love?

Oh shit.

Forgot what I was doing for a moment.

Nothing.

For a split second I was trying to do something. For reasons that just go over my head. What was it that I wanted again? hm, oh yeah!

Keep going, Kitty Cat.”

I wanted nothing

more

than

to

hear

.

Frozen on the side of that canyon, my palms spread across the surface and my knees weak. I couldn’t move. I had nothing to do this for.

You’re here. that’s enough. You’ve done enough. You have enough.”

I don’t.

I reached up and pulled myself toΒ the next flat surface.Β I laid facing the horizon as the day started to break. Facing the realization I so long avoided.

I

Have

Nothing

 

but this voice in my head and the light of day.

 

 

 

 

It’s not enough.
Leave a Reply

